Verse of the Day

It is good to be blessed each day by God’s word.

We need to counter the avalanche of inaccurate, distorted and negative information we are exposed to each day.  The “Information-Age” will carry us down to the lowest levels of life if we get caught up in its relentless current.

A good way to counter this ever-present problem is to get your “Verse of the Day” each day from BibleGateway.Com!

Today’s verse is:

“But I will sing of your strength, in the morning I will sing of your love; for you are my fortress, my refuge in times of trouble.” Psalm 59:16 NIV

After you get your Bible verse, read it and take a minute or two to think (meditate) on it.

For example, David says here that he will “sing” of God’s strength.  Have you ever been so joyful of your what God is doing for you that you want to sing?  This reveals an “over-the-top” relationship with God.  The words of David here remind me of the joy that God gives to me when I trust in him.

Also, David sings in the morning of God’s love for him.  I remember hearing my mom singing “Praise to the Lord the Almighty the King of creation!…” in the morning as she cooked breakfast for us.  Starting the day with the joy of the Lord, remembering his love for us, will paint a nice background for our entire day.

There is usually stress, uncertainty or trouble in our lives, but like David we know that God is our “fortress and refuge.”  He loves us so he will be there and help us in everything we may encounter in our day!  What a reason to sing!

Let’s make our “Verse of the Day” as important as our Cheerios!

— Brother Paul

About wordsthatrock

I live in the Colorado Rockies with my wonderful family and love to read the Word of God and share my thoughts and meditations with others like you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

